Our Areas of Practice
Palo Alto Minimum Wage Attorney
All California employers are required to pay their employees at the proper minimum wage. In California, minimum wage requirements are set federal, state, and local laws. Employers are required to pay their employees at the highest of the three, failure to do so will cause the employer to violate one of the laws.
As you could probably guess, the federal minimum wage is the lowest, followed by state minimum wage, and then local wage ordinances, if applicable, such as the Palo Alto Minimum Wage requirements. If an employer has failed to pay you at the proper Palo Alto Minimum Wage, for whatever reason, it has committed wage theft. As a result, the employee could be owed thousands in unpaid wages, penalties, and other money damages!
Palo Alto Minimum Wage Requirements
January 1, 2021
January 1, 2020
Has your employer failed to pay you the proper minimum wage?
Recover Your Unpaid Wages and Monetary Damages.
Let us help!
Q: How do employers fail to pay employees the Mountain View Minimum Wage?
A: If your employer fired you for complaining about minimum wage violations, that is illegal and you may have a claim for wrongful termination and unpaid minimum wages, interest, and all associated penalties! California is serious when it comes to protecting employee’s rights!
A: There are a number of ways! The common scenarios include:
Outright refusal to do so
Misclassification as an independent contractor
Mischaracterization as a salary-exempt employee
Failing to pay employees for all hours worked
Q: Can I be fired if I complain about not receiving the proper minimum wage?
Frequently Asked Questions
California Minimum Wage Requirements
- $13 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$14 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $12 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$13 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $11 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$12 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $10.50 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$11 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $10 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$10.50 / hr (26 or more employees)