Our Areas of Practice
Daly City Minimum Wage Attorney
A minimum wage is a right. Employers are required to comply with federal, state, and local laws. Local wage ordinances were created to better address the wage necessary to live in that region, though, admittedly, not perfect for the Bay Area.
In Daly City, employees are entitled to receive a higher minimum wage, outlined below, than the established California Minimum wage. Often times, employers will take advantage of their employees by mischaracterizing them as an independent contractor or as being a salary-exempt employee. Other times, the employer is more direct with their agenda and refuse to pay the employee for all hours they work or at the proper, Daly City minimum wage. despite the reason, when an employer fails to pay the applicable Daly City minimum wage it has committed wage theft and the employee could be owed thousands in unpaid wages, penalties, and other money damages!
Daly City Minimum Wage Requirements
January 1, 2021
January 1, 2020
Has your employer failed to pay you the proper minimum wage?
Recover Your Unpaid Wages and Monetary Damages.
Let us help!
Q: How do employers fail to pay employees the Daly City Minimum Wage?
A: Yes. Even if you are no longer working for the company, you still have the right to bring claims for unpaid wages, interest, and all associated penalties – you could be significantly more than just your unpaid wages!
A: There are a number of ways! The common scenarios include:
Outright refusal to do so
Misclassification as an independent contractor
Mischaracterization as a salary-exempt employee
Failing to pay employees for all hours worked
Q: What if I already quit? Can I still bring my claims for unpaid wages?
Frequently Asked Questions
California Minimum Wage Requirements
- $13 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$14 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $12 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$13 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $11 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$12 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $10.50 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$11 / hr (26 or more employees)
- $10 / hr (25 or fewer employees)
$10.50 / hr (26 or more employees)